Lesotho, officially the Kingdom of Lesotho, is an enclaved landlocked country completely surrounded by South Africa. It is just over 30,000 km² in size and has a population slightly over two million. Its capital and largest city is Maseru.

Capital: Maseru
Currency: Lesotho loti
Prime minister: Tom Thabane
King: Letsie III of Lesotho
Population: 2.074 million (2013) World Bank
Government: Unitary state, Constitutional monarchy, Parliamentary system.